5 Star Review – December 5, 2018 - Rick W
Very professional job. Arrived on time, were clean, complete and had the proper equipment (scaffolding was required due to high ceilings), Has done other work for our HOA. Would recommend. 

5 Star Review – November 28, 2018 - Mark Housman
Phil did a great job installing my Tesla Wall Unit. On time, on budget and great work, no need to look further. 

5 Star Review – November 16, 2018 - Suzanne and Michael Capuano
We had 2 pendant lights installed and 2 bathroom exhaust fans installed Phil and his son did a wonderful job, fast, courteous, and reasonably priced, they are family owned and operated. Would use them again, very knowledgeable, and gave us the worst case scenario, and the best scenario, we were lucky it was the best. 

5 Star Review – September 26, 2018 - Earl Dendy
Phil and his son, Phil Jr took care of a few electrical needs that we had at our house. I couldn’t be more impressed by their professionalism, courtesy, skills, and work ethic. They were on time, on budget and just all around pleasant. Margaret, the scheduler was terrific as well. She communicated price and schedule efficiently and handled payment effortlessly. I would highly recommend Gulf to Bay Electric and will use them again for future needs. Thanks! 


5 Star Review – September 5, 2018 - Gary Harvey
Definitely the best customer service ever. Communication from Margaret on scheduling was excellent. Phil and the young man who was with him were highly professional and did an awesome job. I was so happy with the entire process that I paid a little more than the price they quoted. Speaking of price, they charged me $480 for the job. The other quote I had from a different company was $1,450. I highly recommend Gulf to Bay 


Testimonials

5 Star Review
January 27, 2017 - Michael Sadeghpour
Phil was a total professional and extremely knowledgeable. He was available on short notice to fix our home's electrical issues that had been discovered upon a building inspection. He worked late to get the job done, and we are very appreciative of his hard work and professionalism. I would recommend Phil to anyone looking for a experienced electrician, and we will continue to use his services in the future!  

5 Star Review
January 13, 2017 - Mary Ellen Murphy
Excellent work. He quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem that had stumped two previous repairmen.



Leave a Review

5 Star Review – September 26, 2018 - Earl Dendy
Phil and his son, Phil Jr took care of a few electrical needs that we had at our house. I couldn’t be more impressed

by their professionalism, courtesy, skills, and work ethic. They were on time, on budget and just all around

pleasant. Margaret, the scheduler was terrific as well. She communicated price and schedule efficiently and handled payment effortlessly. I would highly recommend Gulf to Bay Electric and will use them again for future needs. Thanks! 

5 Star Review – September 5, 2018 - Gary Harvey
Definitely the best customer service ever. Communication from Margaret on scheduling was excellent. Phil and the young man who was with him were highly professional and did an awesome job. I was so happy with the entire process that I paid a little more than the price they quoted. Speaking of price, they charged me $480 for the job. The other quote I had from a different company was $1,450. I highly recommend Gulf to Bay 

5 Star Review – September 7, 2018 - Mike Carroll
Prompt, professional, pleasant to deal with. Excellent scheduling and follow-up reflects appreciation of customer's time. Exceeded my expectations with craftsmanship and competitive pricing - will call Phil again -- 

5 Star Review – June 28, 2018 - Michael H.
Phil is the best electrician you'll ever hire. He and Margaret run a smooth business sending text messages regarding your appt. and what his ETA is. He has done a lot of work for us and stays until the job is done. Hard to find someone with his work ethic...especially in FL! 

5 Star Review – June 5, 2018 - Beverly
Called before noon and explained my problem, Margaret said she'd check to see if they could come later in the afternoon. She called back and they came the same day, I was very impressed. Phil and his son were both great, personable and knowledgeable. They did a great job and I will call with any further problems. I highly recommend them. pe your paragraph here.

​Proudly providing service to Pinellas County

Residential
Commercial

Call or Text

727-450-9988

5 Star Review- December 26, 2016 - Mike S.
Phil installed recessed lights in my living room. He came out on time, was great to have

around the house and did a wonderful job installing the lights and making sure they

worked. He also looked at my current wiring and let me know what a few existing switches controlled in the house.  He completed the job quickly, and the lights look great- flush with my living room ceiling.  He was sure to explain what he was doing, and made sure that I was happy with the placement of the new lights.  He also kept the living room clean and free

of drywall mess. It is stressful picking someone to do work like this since I have little knowledge of electrical things, and I now feel like we have a "go to" guy when we need work done!  I have already planned to have my breaker box replaced by him next month. I would recommend him to anyone needing any electrical work. Very reliable.

5 Star Review - December 30, 2016 – Joel P.
Had a supposed electrician from a certified company come and insert a pot light over my kitchen sink with an added switch. The guy made a utter mess to say the least. After he left I started looking for someone to come fix the horrible mess he had made. I found Gulf to Bay Electric that night sent them a text. I received text the following morning from Phil saying he would be out first thing Monday morning to fix it. Phil did a excellent job fixing and replacing everything the other electrician had ruined. Prices were very fair and craftsmanship was excellent. I will definitely be calling Gulf to Bay Electric again!!

5 Star Review - October 24, 2016 – Grant S.
This company set appointment and was there on time. The service was quick and price was fair. I would differently have them come again.

5 Star Review - July 2, 2016 - Joy Peckham
Phil responded to a request for fast service even though his schedule was full at the time. His prices are exceptional and his work is beautiful!

5 Star Review - May 24, 2016 - Peggy G.
Phil came out and completed a full pool wiring installation for me.  His pricing was competitive and his expertise and commitment to the best work was unparalleled.  He's a hard worker and got the job done perfectly for me.  I have no hesitation fully recommending him for any jobs and will definitely use his services again.  He was great to work with.

5 Star Review - February 5, 2016 - Wil Hale
They were right on time, had the tools they needed and were professional. Loved that they were easy to identify at my door with their uniform shirts. I needed some work on my attic fan, a couple of sockets looked at and had a can light that was malfunctioning. Gulf to Bay Electric performed an full inspection, explained to me what needed to be done and performed the work promptly for the estimated cost. I can assure you that I will be calling on them again when I upgrade the electric service in my Lanai. Already told a couple of friends about them
.

5 Star Review – April 30, 2018 - Ellen R
We had a great experience with Phil & his staff. We were from out of town - California - worked  with Margaret, got the quote & scheduled the work. There were no surprises. It was done on  time & the work was of excellent quality. The inspector passed it right away! Phil is an extremely competent electrician. I would hire him again & I will. He answered all our questions and was personable and friendly. It was excellent service! We even added a couple  of small jobs that were last minute requests and he surprised us with getting it all done in one shot. Great rates and very fair.

5 Star Review – March 29, 2018 - Tracey N
Phil and his son did an awesome job. They were professional and pleasant to work with. They had a few obstacles in their way but they made it work. I was kept informed of arrival time too! Will recommend.

5 Star Review - February 5, 2018 - Barbara P
Met Phil for the first time today and was very impressed. He will be our number one electrician for our needs from now on.

5 Star Review – January 31, 2018 - Lisa Rogers
Phil returned the fall of 2017 and completed the much needed upgrade to our home.  He went above and beyond! Margaret was great getting permits done and Phil's work is impeccable! I've called him back for a small job and will recommend Gulf to Bay Electric Co.

to anyone needing an electrician!

5 Star Review – October 26, 2017 - Gayle Knowles Hale
Thank you Gulf To Bay Electric Company for installing the ceiling fan in my kitchen. You're fast, efficient, and arrived right on time.

5 Star Review – August 10, 2017 Rick Shuster
Phil was out today and did an outstanding job replacing several ballasts for my fluorescent light fixtures. He showed up exactly at the time promised and did the work without pause. Everything went smoothly from start to finish. Phil is also a very nice person with a great sense of humor and professionalism. I will continue to use Gulf to Bay for any future work I need done. Thanks, Phil!


5 Star Review - July 15, 2017 - Lisa Rogers
Five-highest!!  Phil was very professional, knowledgeable and was ready to take the job on  the spot! I highly recommend gulf to bay electric, we have found our home electrician and  plan to have them upgrade our box this fall. Thank you, Phil! 


5 Star Review - July 10, 2017 - Eva T.
​If I need more jobs to be done in the future, GULF TO BAY ELECTRIC CO will be the Company I contact. I am very pleased with the knowledge, expertise, professionalism and tremendous help that we received from Mr. Hamilton providing most needed feedback to

update the electric wiring and installing the appliances in the kitchen.  It isn't just that.  There were serious  problems out of my control that affected the completion of the job as  planned.   Mr. Hamilton and his team were patient and cooperative dealing with the

unexpected setbacks and for that, we say THANK YOU again.  Grace under pressure! Everyone at Gulf to Bay Electric Co. work as a Team; courtesy is a trade mark, phone calls  are answered or returned promptly, e-mails replied and the information is shared appropriately.  The job estimate was competitive as well. Mr. Phil Hamilton was recommended to me by a person I trust.  I'm now recommending him to Family and Friends.


5 Stars Review - June 27,  2017 - Milena Alvarez
I would recommend Phil to any person who needs the assistance of an honest professional  electrician. He cares for his customers concerns and takes pride in what he does. Recently, Phil worked in a house that I was ready to close on and he guided and advice me with his
knowledge. I will contact him in the future for electrical work and referred him to my friends and family.


​5 Star Review - January 27, 2017 - Michael Sadeghpour
Phil was a total professional and extremely knowledgeable. He was available on short notice to fix our home's electrical issues that had been discovered upon a building inspection. He worked late to get the job done, and we are very appreciative of his hard work and professionalism. I would recommend Phil to anyone looking for a experienced electrician, and we will continue to use his services in the future!  


5 Star Review - January 13, 2017 - Mary Ellen Murphy
Excellent work. He quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem that had stumped two previous repairmen.