Call or Text

727-450-9988

5 Star Review- December 26, 2016 - Mike S.
Phil installed recessed lights in my living room. He came out on time, was great to have

around the house and did a wonderful job installing the lights and making sure they

worked. He also looked at my current wiring and let me know what a few existing switches controlled in the house.  He completed the job quickly, and the lights look great- flush with my living room ceiling.  He was sure to explain what he was doing, and made sure that I was happy with the placement of the new lights.  He also kept the living room clean and free

of drywall mess. It is stressful picking someone to do work like this since I have little knowledge of electrical things, and I now feel like we have a "go to" guy when we need work done!  I have already planned to have my breaker box replaced by him next month. I would recommend him to anyone needing any electrical work. Very reliable.


5 Star Review - December 30, 2016 – Joel P.
Had a supposed electrician from a certified company come and insert a pot light over my kitchen sink with an added switch. The guy made a utter mess to say the least. After he left I started looking for someone to come fix the horrible mess he had made. I found Gulf to Bay Electric that night sent them a text. I received text the following morning from Phil saying he would be out first thing Monday morning to fix it. Phil did a excellent job fixing and replacing everything the other electrician had ruined. Prices were very fair and craftsmanship was excellent. I will definitely be calling Gulf to Bay Electric again!!


5 Star Review - October 24, 2016 – Grant S.
This company set appointment and was there on time. The service was quick and price was fair. I would differently have them come again.


5 Star Review - July 2, 2016 - Joy Peckham
Phil responded to a request for fast service even though his schedule was full at the time. His prices are exceptional and his work is beautiful!


5 Star Review - May 24, 2016 - Peggy G.
Phil came out and completed a full pool wiring installation for me.  His pricing was competitive and his expertise and commitment to the best work was unparalleled.  He's a hard worker and got the job done perfectly for me.  I have no hesitation fully recommending him for any jobs and will definitely use his services again.  He was great to work with.


5 Star Review - February 5, 2016 - Wil Hale
They were right on time, had the tools they needed and were professional. Loved that they were easy to identify at my door with their uniform shirts. I needed some work on my attic fan, a couple of sockets looked at and had a can light that was malfunctioning. Gulf to Bay Electric performed an full inspection, explained to me what needed to be done and performed the work promptly for the estimated cost. I can assure you that I will be calling on them again when I upgrade the electric service in my Lanai. Already told a couple of friends about them.



Testimonials

5 Star Review
January 27, 2017 - Michael Sadeghpour
Phil was a total professional and extremely knowledgeable. He was available on short notice to fix our home's electrical issues that had been discovered upon a building inspection. He worked late to get the job done, and we are very appreciative of his hard work and professionalism. I would recommend Phil to anyone looking for a experienced electrician, and we will continue to use his services in the future!  

5 Star Review
January 13, 2017 - Mary Ellen Murphy
Excellent work. He quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem that had stumped two previous repairmen.

​5 Star Review - July 15, 2017 - Lisa Rogers
Five-highest!!  Phil was very professional, knowledgeable and was ready to take the job on

the spot! I highly recommend gulf to bay electric, we have found our home electrician and

plan to have them upgrade our box this fall. Thank you, Phil! 



5 Star Review - July 10, 2017 - Eva T.
​If I need more jobs to be done in the future, GULF TO BAY ELECTRIC CO will be the

Company I contact. I am very pleased with the knowledge, expertise, professionalism and

tremendous help that we received from Mr. Hamilton providing most needed feedback to

update the electric wiring and installing the appliances in the kitchen.  It isn't just that. 

There were serious  problems out of my control that affected the completion of the job as

planned.   Mr. Hamilton and his team were patient and cooperative dealing with the

unexpected setbacks and for that, we say THANK YOU again.  Grace under pressure!

Everyone at Gulf to Bay Electric Co. work as a Team; courtesy is a trade mark, phone calls

are answered or returned promptly, e-mails replied and the information is shared

appropriately.  The job estimate was competitive as well. Mr. Phil Hamilton was

recommended to me by a person I trust.  I'm now recommending him to Family and Friends.



5 Stars Review - June 27,  2017 - Milena Alvarez
I would recommend Phil to any person who needs the assistance of an honest professional

electrician. He cares for his customers concerns and takes pride in what he does. Recently,

Phil worked in a house that I was ready to close on and he guided and advice me with his

knowledge. I will contact him in the future for electrical work and referred him to my friends and family.



​5 Star Review - January 27, 2017 - Michael Sadeghpour
Phil was a total professional and extremely knowledgeable. He was available on short notice to fix our home's electrical issues that had been discovered upon a building inspection. He worked late to get the job done, and we are very appreciative of his hard work and professionalism. I would recommend Phil to anyone looking for a experienced electrician, and we will continue to use his services in the future!  



5 Star Review - January 13, 2017 - Mary Ellen Murphy
Excellent work. He quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem that had stumped two previous repairmen.



Leave a Review

​Proudly providing service to Pinellas County

Residential
Commercial